Visit BODC Diocesan Directory

You are here: Bombay Orthodox Diocese»Priest»Rev.Fr. Varghese Yohannan Vattaparampil

Rev.Fr. Varghese Yohannan Vattaparampil

11414700_10153461791532446_1644180475_nName :             Rev.Fr.Varghese Yohanan Vattaparampil             
Home Diocese:                                       Chengannur
Home Parish:                                          Bethel Aramana Chapel, Chengannur
Current Position:  Vicar , St Johns Orthodox Church, Andheri (Since 1st June,2016)
Seminary: The Orthodox Theological Seminary, Kottayam (August 1986-April 1990)

Important Dates
Date of Birth:                                          March 30 1962

Ordination Dates
Deacon:                                                    June 23 1990
Priest:                                                       Jun 29 1990
Priestly Ordination by:H G Thomas Mar Athanasios Metropolitan of Chengannur Diocese as per request by H G Dr.Philipos Mar Theophilus Metropolitan of Bombay Diocese.

Personal Details
Marital Status :                                        Married

Education:                                                B.Sc,GST
Phone :                                                022 28259694  (Andheri Parsonage)
Mobile:                                                09969496900/9420606444
Permanent Address :                         Vattaparampil House, Yamuna Nagar, Chengannur, ,Kerala: 689121
Present Address:                                A-904,Bethel Home,Mercy Nagar,Ramdev Park,Mira Road East,Mumbai
Name of Wife:                                     Beena Varghese.Daughter of K M Andrews & Racheal            Andrews,Kattumattathil,Mukuttuthara,Erumely Kottayam.
Occupation of Wife:                          Home Maker
Children(s) Details:
Son: Ben John Varghese & Daughter :Bency Racheal Varghese.
Positions Held :Vicar of St.Johns Orthodox Church, Andheri,since June 2016.

Previous Parishes:

Vasai St Thomas (1990-92)

Nashik St George (1992-95)

Ojhar St Gregorios (1992-95)

Devalali St Marys (1992-95),

Tarapur St Gregorios (1995-96),

Thane St Stephens (1996-98),

Dadar St Marys (1998-2001) ,

Kalamboli St George (2000-01),

Borivilli St George (2001-04),

Chembur Mar Gregorios (2004-07),

Dombivilli St Marys (2007-10),

Kalyan St Thomas (2010-11),

Borivali St George (2010-13).

Baharin,St.Marys Indian Orthodox Cathedral (2013-16)